Mechanics, Mike & The

Mike & The Mechanics
Looking for an ‘official’ website? Try here: Mike & The Mechanics website
A short summary from Wiki: (More wiki info here: WIKI – MIKE & THE MECHANICS)
Mike & The Mechanics are an English rock/pop band formed in 1984 as a side project of Mike Rutherford, a founding member of Genesis. The main lineup for the band were Rutherford, vocalists Paul Carrack and Paul Young (formerly of chart band Sad Café), keyboardist Adrian Lee and drummer Peter Van Hooke. Lead guitar on some of the band’s studio recordings, including their hit single “Silent Running”, was provided by Alan Murphy. Carrack’s pure, soulful voice was generally assigned to ballads and more pop-oriented numbers, while Young’s powerful rock voice and wide vocal range was assigned to the band’s heavier work.

Not an mp3 fanatic yet but might become one as MP3 album prices continue to feature sales – MP3s on sale at Amazon

Search for Mike & The Mechanics records, cassettes and CDs on EBay:
Mike & The Mechanics Memorabilia on EBay

What Mike & The Mechanics music I have in my cassette collection.

Word Of Mouth

1 Get Up
1 Word Of Mouth
1 A Time And Place
1 Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow
1 The Way You Look At Me
2 Everybody Gets A Second Chance
2 Stop Baby
2 My Crime Of Passion
2 Let’s Pretend It Didn’t Happen
2 Before (The Next Heartache Falls)

Mike + The Mechanics

1 Silent Running
1 All I Need Is A Miracle
1 Par Avion
1 Hanging By A Thread
2 I Get The Feeling
2 Take The Reins
2 You Are The One
2 A Call To Arms
2 Taken In

Living Years

1 Nobody’s Perfect
1 The Living Years
1 Seeing Is Believing
1 Nobody Knows
1 Poor Boy Down
2 Blame
2 Don’t
2 Black & Blue
2 Beautiful Day
2 Why Me?

Leave a Reply