Junkies, Cowboy

Cowboy Junkies
Looking for an ‘official’ website? Try here: Cowboy Junkies website
A short summary from Wiki: (More Wiki info here: WIKI – COWBOY JUNKIES)
Cowboy Junkies are a Canadian alternative country/blues/folk rock band. The group was formed in Toronto in 1985 by Margo Timmins (vocalist), Michael Timmins (songwriter, guitarist) and Peter Timmins (drummer) and Alan Anton (bassist). The Junkies first performed publicly at the Beverley Tavern and other clubs in Toronto’s Queen Street West, including The Rivoli. Their 1986 debut album, produced by Canadian producer Peter Moore, was the blues-inspired Whites Off Earth Now!!, recorded using an ambisonic microphone in the family garage. The group’s fame spread with their second album, The Trinity Session, recorded in 1987 at Toronto’s Church of the Holy Trinity. Their sound, again using the ambisonic microphone, and their mix of blues, country, folk, rock and jazz earned them both critical attention and a cult following.

Not an mp3 fanatic yet but might become one as MP3 album prices continue to feature sales – MP3s on sale at Amazon

Search for Cowboy Junkies records, cassettes and CDs on EBay:
Cowboy Junkies Memorabilia on EBay

What Cowboy Junkies music I have in my cassette collection.

Pale Sun Crescent Moon

1 Crescent Moon
1 First Recollection
1 Ring On The Sill
1 Anniversary Song
1 White Sail
1 Seven
2 Pale Sun
2 The Post
2 Cold Tea Blues
2 Hard To Explain
2 Hunted
2 Floorboard Blues

Black-Eyed Man

1 Southern Rain
1 Oregon Hill
1 This Street, That Man, This Life
1 A Horse In The Country
1 If You Were The Woman And I Was The Man
1 Murder, Tonight In The Trailer Park
2 Black Eyed Man
2 Winter’s Song
2 The Last Spike
2 Cowboy Junkie’s Lament
2 Townes’ Blues
2 To Live Is To Fly

The Caution Horses

1 Sun Comes Up, It’s Tuesday Morning
1 Cause Cheap Is How I Feel
1 Thirty Summers
1 Mariner’s Song
1 Powderfinger
2 Where Are You Tonight?
2 Witches
2 Rock And Bird
2 Escape Is So Simple
2 You Will Be Loved Again

Leave a Reply