Hillbillies, The Notting

The Notting Hillbillies
Looking for an ‘official’ website? None located.
A short summary from Wiki: (More Wiki info here: WIKI – THE NOTTING HILLBILLIES)
The Notting Hillbillies was a country music project formed by Mark Knopfler, who was then lead guitarist and singer of the Dire Straits, with Brendan Croker, Steve Phillips, and Knopfler’s bandmate Guy Fletcher. They made just one album, Missing…Presumed Having a Good Time. This album was released on Vertigo (Warner Bros. in the US) in 1990, before returning to concentrate on their primary musical outlets. The Notting Hillbillies have reunited several times for charity gigs. In May 1997 the Hillbillies went on an 11 show tour in the UK.

Not an mp3 fanatic yet but might become one as MP3 album prices continue to feature sales – MP3s on sale at Amazon

Search for The Notting Hillbillies records, cassettes and CDs on EBay:
The Notting Hillbillies Memorabilia on EBay

What The Notting Hillbillies music I have in my cassette collection.

Missing … Presumed Having A Good Time

1 Railroad Worksong
1 Bewildered
1 Your Own Sweet Way
1 Run Me Down
1 One Way Gal
1 Blues Stay Away From Me
2 Will you Miss Me
2 Please Baby
2 Weapon Of Prayer
2 That’s Where I Belong
2 Feel Like Going Home

Leave a Reply