Duff (Figgy)

Figgy Duff
Looking for this group’s ‘official’ website? Try here: Figgy Duff information

A short summary from Wiki: (More Wiki info here: WIKI – FIGGY DUFF)
Figgy Duff was a Canadian folk-rock band from Newfoundland. They played a major role in the Newfoundland cultural renaissance of the 1970s and 80s. Formed in 1976 by Noel Dinn, who named the band after a kind of traditional white pudding, Figgy Duff travelled across Newfoundland, learning traditional songs. They performed with some distinct elements of rock and roll. They began working with Island Records early, though the album that resulted has yet to be released. Instead, they released their independent self-titled debut album: Figgy Duff (1980). It was followed by After the Tempest in 1982. Throughout the next thirteen years, Figgy Duff continued touring and released three more albums: Weather Out the Storm (1989), Downstream (1993) and the compilation Retrospective (1995). The line-up changed several times, but the core of Dinn and Pamela Morgan, singer-songwriter, stayed the same. Weather Out the Storm was nominated for a 1991 Juno Award. Dinn died of cancer in 1993, and Morgan disbanded Figgy Duff soon after.

Not an mp3 fanatic yet but might become one as MP3 album prices continue to feature sales – MP3s on sale at Amazon

Search for Figgy Duff records, cassettes and CDs on EBay:
Figgy Duff Memorabilia on EBay – none found June 2011

What Figgy Duff music I have in my cassette collection.


1 Freedom
1 Sweet temptation
1 Allamadh
1 Song For Paul
1 True Or False
2 Children OF The Night
2 Crown Of Thorns
2 Pirates Of Pleasure
2 Twilight
2 Downstream

Weather Out The Storm

1 Weather Out The Storm
1 Heart Of A Gypsy
1 Jealous Lover
1 Wedding Waltz
1 Snowy Night
1 Woman Of Labrador
2 Inside A Circle
2 Yankee Skipper
2 Rubolt
2 Bad Blood
2 Henry Martin

A Retrospective

Leave a Reply