Lavin, Christine

Christine Lavin
Looking for an ‘official’ website? Try here: Christine Lavin website
A short summary from Wiki: (More WIKI info here: WIKI – CHRISTINE LAVIN)
Christine Lavin (born January 2, 1952) is a New York City-based singer-songwriter and promoter of contemporary folk music. She has recorded numerous solo albums, and has also recorded with other female folk artists under the name Four Bitchin’ Babes. She has also put together several compilation albums of contemporary folk artists, including On a Winter’s Night. She is known for her sense of humor, which is expressed in both her music and her onstage performances. Many of her songs alternate between emotional reflections on romance and outright comedy. Two of her more famous songs include “Sensitive New Age Guys” and “Bald Headed Men”.

Not an mp3 fanatic yet but might become one as MP3 album prices continue to feature sales – MP3s on sale at Amazon

Search for Christine Lavin records, cassettes and CDs on EBay:
Christine Lavin Memorabilia on EBay

What Christine Lavin/em> music I have in my cassette collection.

Live At The Cactus Café “What Was I Thinking”

1 Prince Charles
1 We Are the True Americans
1 Dear Dan
1 Bald Headed Men
1 What Was I Thinking?
1 Local Health Club Clebrities
1 Doris And Edwin: The Movie
1 Alternate endings
2 Intermission
2 The Dakota
2 Regretting What I Said
2 Shopping Cart Of Love: The Play
2 Katy Says This Is The Best Day Of My Whole Entire Life
2 What Was I Thinking? The Dance Mix

Leave a Reply