Henley, Don

Don Henley
Looking for an ‘official’ website? Try this: Don Henley website
A short summary from Wiki: (More Wiki info here: WIKI – DON HENLEY)
Donald Hugh “Don” Henley (born July 22, 1947 in Gilmer, Texas) is an American singer, songwriter and drummer, best known as a founding member of the Eagles before launching a successful solo career. Henley was the drummer and lead vocalist for the Eagles from 1971–1980, when the band broke up. Henley sings lead vocals on Eagles hits such as “Witchy Woman”, “Desperado”, “Best Of My Love”, “One Of These Nights”, “Hotel California”, “Life In The Fast Lane”, and “The Long Run”. He formed one of the most successful songwriting partnerships with Glenn Frey. After the Eagles broke up in 1980, Henley pursued a solo career and released his debut album in 1982. He has released four studio albums, two compilation albums, and one live DVD.

Not an mp3 fanatic yet but might become one as MP3 album prices continue to feature sales – MP3s on sale at Amazon

Search for Don Henley records, cassettes and CDs on EBay: (Searches don’t differentiate between Don Henley with Eagles and Don Henley as solo)
Don Henley Memorabilia on EBay

What Don Henley music I have in my cassette collection.

The End Of The Innocence

1 The End OF The Innocence
1 How Bad do You Want It
1 I Will Not Go Quietly
1 The Last Worthless Eening
1 New York Minute
2 Shangri-la
2 Little Tin God
2 Gimme What You Got
2 If Dirt Were Dollars
2 The Heart Of The Matter

Building The Perfect Beast

1 The Boy’s Of Summer
1 You Can’t Make Love
1 Man With A Mission
1 You’re Not Drinking Enough
1 Not Enough Love In The World
2 Building The Perfect Beast
2 All She Wants To Do Is Dance
2 A Month Of Sundays
2 Sunset Grill
2 Drivin’ With Your Eyes Closed
2 Land Of The Living

Leave a Reply