Looking for this group’s ‘official’ website? No specific Eurogliders website but a Grace Knight website here: Grace Knight website

A short summary from Wiki: WIKI – EUROGLIDERS)
Eurogliders were an Indie pop band formed in 1981 in Perth, Western Australia, which included mainstays Grace Knight on vocals and Bernie Lynch on guitar and vocals. The band was originally formed by Bernie Lynch and Amanda Vincent under the name Living Single. After almost a year, Grace Knight joined the band, and the outfit changed their name to Eurogliders. In 1984, Eurogliders released an Australian top ten album, This Island, which spawned their #2 hit single, “Heaven (Must Be There)”. “Heaven” also peaked at #21 on the United States, Billboard Mainstream Rock charts and appeared on the Hot 100. Another Australian top ten album, Absolutely, followed in 1985, which provided three further local top ten singles, “We Will Together”, “The City of Soul” and “Can’t Wait to See You”. They disbanded in 1989, with Knight having a successful career as a jazz singer.

Not an mp3 fanatic yet but might become one as MP3 album prices continue to feature sales – MP3s on sale at Amazon

Search for Eurogliders records, cassettes and CDs on EBay:
Eurogliders Memorabilia on EBay

What Eurogliders music I have in my cassette collection.


1 Listen
1 It Must Be Love
1 What’s The Point
1 Dreaming
1 Lightrs Go Red
2 Goove
2 Precious
2 Underground
2 Walk On Water

This Island

1 Heaven
1 Someone
1 No Action
1 Never Say
1 Maybe Only I Dream
1 Cold Comfort
2 Another Day In the Big World
2 Keep It Quiet
2 Nothing To Say
2 Judy’s World
2 Waiting For You
2 It’s The Way

Leave a Reply