Band, The Jeff Healey

The Jeff Healey Band
Looking for the official band website, find it here: The Jeff Healey Website.
A short summary from Wiki: (More Wiki info here: WIKI – JEFF HEALEY)
Jeff Healey (born Norman Jeffrey Healey, March 25, 1966 – March 2, 2008) was a blind jazz, and blues-rock vocalist and guitarist who attained musical and personal popularity, particularly in the 1980s and 1990s. After being signed to Arista Records in 1988, the band released the album See the Light, featuring the hit single “Angel Eyes” and the song “Hideaway”, which was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Rock Instrumental Performance. While the band was recording See the Light, they were also filming (and recording for the soundtrack of) the Patrick Swayze film Road House. Healey had numerous acting scenes in the movie with Swayze, as his band was the house cover band for the bar featured in the movie. In 1990, the band won the Juno Award for Canadian Entertainer of the Year. The albums Hell to Pay and Feel This gave Healey 10 charting singles in Canada between 1990 and 1994, including a cover of The Beatles’ While My Guitar Gently Weeps which featured George Harrison and Jeff Lynne on backing vocals and acoustic guitar. On March 2, 2008, Healey died of cancer. His death came a month before the release of Mess of Blues, which was his first rock/blues album in eight years.
Search for The Jeff Healey Band records, tapes and CDs on EBay:
The Jeff Healey Band memorabilia on EBay.

Not an mp3 fanatic yet but might become one as MP3 album prices continue to feature sales – MP3s on sale at Amazon

What Jeff Healey Band music I have in my cassette collection:

See The Light

1 Confidence Man
1 My Little Girl
1 River Of No Return
1 Don’t Let Your Chance Go By
1 Angel Eyes
1 Nice Problem To Have
2 Someday, Someway
2 I Need To Be Loved
2 Blue Jean Blues
2 That’s What They Say
2 Hideaway
2 See The Light

Hell To Pay

1 Full Circle
1 I Think I Love You Too Much
1 I Can’t Get My Hands On You
1 How Long Can A Man Be Strong
1 Let It All Go
1 Hell To Pay
2 While My Guitar Gently Weeps
2 Something To Hold On To
2 How Much
2 Highway Of Dreams
2 Life Beyond The Sky

Feel This

1 Cruel Little Number
1 Leave The Light On
1 Baby’s Lookin’ Hot
1 Lost In Your Eyes
1 House That Love Built
1 Evil And Here To Stay
2 My Kinda Lover
2 It Could All Get Blown Away
2 You’re Coming Home
2 If You Can’t Feel Anything Else
2 Heart Of An Angel
2 Dreams Of Love

Leave a Reply